Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Today, the smartphone generation opts for adventurous tourist spots with challenging conditions as compared to their ancestors. It has twin sided implications owing to the fact that it provided new experiences to the masses coupled up with life threats. Further, I would like to elucidate my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people like to explore complicated places for entertainment. They get bored easily with the ditto places and want some thrill in their life. This is the reason they choose difficult destinations such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. For example, I fulfilled my fantasy to swim in the Antarctic region during cold weather. After accomplishing the task, I received inner satisfaction to perform the unique challenge. Likewise, some tourists visit places where conditions are tough to register their names in the commercial books. Every coin has twin side; we need to undertake proper precautions before commencing trip to difficult destinations otherwise it precursor dreadful situation. First, the chances of accidents are at peak. Second, there is always fear of life threat because of abnormal situations prevail in these areas. I was volunteering a group of students to the Sahara Desert, some students could not fulfill the fitness tests as a result they got choked on the trip because of the unbearable situation and lack of training. By way of conclusion, I believe that tourists have to undergo minor process of checkups to survive in difficult circumstances and if they want to visit the extremes. Otherwise, they will have to face the repercussions.