Cities are becoming overcrowded. What are the causes of this situation, and what can be done to improve this situation?

• Urban population is constantly growing and this can led to crowding in some cities. I think there are two main causes and two remedies we can adopt. • Cities are offering a variety of job opportunities and higher salaries. This can cause the rural people come to the city to find work with maximum wage. For example, the county is specialised in farmland so that much of the work they do may be to grow crops or feed cattle. People aspecially, youngsters want to work in companies in good conditions, and come to cities. Another possible cause is that there is city life has several types of opportunities for living, for instance, a satisfactory job market, the best education, excellent medical facilities, and the latest technology. Everyone want to get good medical treatment and better education, and these may make rural people want to spend the rest of their lives in the city. • Regarding the effectiveness of better educational and industrial development in rural areas will dramatically decrease the number of people who want to migrate to urban areas. If the government makes an effort to make better education available in villages, youngsters will no longer need to move to cities. In addition, there should be numerous industries around the countryside, which may provide enough job opportunities with higher wages in thier hometowns. For example, if certain large developed companies open their branches in the countryside as well, rural residents probably will not have to move. • In conclusion, this essay illustrated that cities have become overcrowded due to the availability of better educational facilities and countless job opportunities and suggested some measures that may decrease the population in urban areas.