In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime and how can we deal with those causes? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Crime rates of society are growing at a faster pace all across the globe. In my opinion, poverty and loss of fear in the judiciary system, are the root causes for such increased numbers of the criminals. This essay will discuss, the main reasons for the growth of crime in society as well as the solutions for the same. Firstly, a low standard of living can be a prime reason for the increased rate of crime in society. This is mainly due to, unemployment and lack of proper education to the economically backward community. As a result of this, the people may feel difficulty in coping up with their daily livelihood. If a person living in the slum area without a proper employment and education, will not be able to meet the basic needs like food, clothing and shelter for his own family. These circumstances can lead him to think about committing crimes like murder, pickpocketing and kidnapping. Secondly, lack of fear among the public upon their judicial systems. Owing to this, when the court is not giving proper sentencing to the offenders for breaking the rules and regulations. Consequently, this will encourage to the lawbreakers to continue with their heinous acts. For example, if a rapist is let free from his charges of crime, this may give confidence to the criminals to repeat the same crime. However, the crimes will be committed in the society, if there is no proper check on the system of laws. Hence, for the solution to decrease the criminal cases, a fear should be created in the minds of each and every citizen of the nation. For this, government and other higher authorities, must conduct some awareness campaign regarding the punishments and other consequences for committing a crime. Provide basic education like vocational training. With this a person will be able to get income from the alternative employment. In conclusion, low standards of living and improper judiciary are the prime causes for such increased growth of criminals in worldwide. These can be rectified with proper education and making the society understand the court of law.