Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the desert and the antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

In the recent decades, people are extremely interested by adventurous life experiences which they have never tried before, they usualy travel tothe most difficult places like the desert and antractic to discover the wildlife. This has probably it’s merits and demerits, in this essay I am going to talk about both of them. On the one hand, due to the wide technology innovation, travelling to far places has been feasible. Tourists were always wondering what the desert and antarctic looks like, they prefer to go to a very challenging places, but this can be harmful for their health, an unexperienced person can fall down from a mountain uncousciously due to the bad weather, the blood can stop reaching the brain, thus, stop functioning. Moreover, desert can also be dangerous for skin, without a sun and sand protection this can harm the eyes, hair, and develop skin irritation which is difficult to recover and can cause danger in some times. In addition to that, theses places are so natural that you can’t find roads and you may be easily lost if you are not assisted by a guide. Also, you can face be attacted by local animals and insects. From my own experience, when I had my master degree I decided to go on an adventure with my friends to the Sahara, we camped in a tent, while sleeping a snack bite me in the middle of night, they could not bring me to the nearest hospital because of the distance so they tried to remove the poison manually which hurted me a lot. On the other hand, travelling to difficult places helps travelers to discover their patience limitation enduring difficulties while climbing and hiking or even walking for a long distance. Furthermore, going to the desert is very relaxing for body and soul and can heal from diseases. For instance, rhumatism and asthma. Moreover, this can also help people to know their real value and how physically and mentally strong enough to experience this kind of travelling. Usually, people does no longer want to see the same places, they tend to choose to go to the desert and antarctic to change their habitual routine which is beneficial for the health and brain. To conclude, Travelling to difficult places has two sides and I think that the advantages outweight the disadvantages and this can be proven by adventurous people and athletes who prefers this kind of traveling.