Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to the city. (EFFECT and SOLUTIONS)

One of the most topical issues in modern society is the movement of people from rural to urban areas. This is become a major problem for municipalities and city dwellers. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this trend and offer some measures to tackle this issue. Generally speaking, there are two main results of urbanization. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that people migrating to cities results in overcrowded. The more people move to the cities, the less space there will be to live. It has been proven that the urbanization leads to air pollution. The result of this is that people breath in toxic fumes, which in terns leads to respiratory disease such as asthma and lung cancer. Despite this challenges, there are a variety of ways to resolve this issues. Firstly, governments should improve facilities in the countryside. The result of this is that people would not want to move to the cities. A second solution is that government could impose higher taxes in cites. If live in the cities was more expensive, people would not move there. And government could use the tax money to improve the infrastructure in the countryside. In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. however, I believe that the best solution is to discourage people from moving to the cities by improving the facilities in countryside. If rural people have a good life, the problem cause by urbanization could be solved.