Today More And More People Like To Wear Fashionable Clothes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Most of us have become fashion conscious these days and prefer to wear trendy outfits. In my opinion, this change in our dressing sense/style is a positive development. In this essay, I will discuss how this change is inevitable and how the fashion industry has become an emerging source of employment. It is a well-known fact that change is the law of nature and wardrobes are not an exception to this. Though attire is the historical identity of a community and it is important to conserve that heritage has changed everything. For example, women were bound to veil their faces in ancient India but this is not the case in the modern times. We have working women in the reputed multinational organizations in the contemporary world and we can’t expect them to wear those traditional apparels to work / office. The objective of the clothes was to cover human body and protect it from external environmental factors like dust or cold etc. But now this scope has widened and people have started realizing that there is an appropriate dress code for every event. Because of this variety in dressing style, a whole new industry has developed providing plenty of opportunities for talented craftsmen and designers. For example, the garment and the textile industry is among the largest job providers in India. In conclusion, there is no downside to people wearing stylish garments. This is required to cope with the continuous changes in the society. Furthermore, the garment industry provides livelihood to millions of people. Considering the above, it is quite evident that this is a positive revolution.