TODAY MOBILE DEVICES AND SOCIAL MEDIA ARE INCREASINGLY BEING USED TO COMMUNICATE WITH OTHER PEOPLE essay

Nowadays, smartphones and other electronics have become increasingly popular and it has been used to communicate with friends and family members. This essay will discuss the drawbacks associated with this and provide a viable solution. Firstly, everyone one is having a mobile phone with data since it's available at a lower cost in the market. Telecommunication provider also offering numerous free calling and chatting application for a discounted price. Consequently the public is addicted to these type of social medial and keep on communicating with friends, colleagues, and relatives rather than meet them personally and it's affecting their health badly. For, example the latest Newspaper surveys say that 75% of the younger age generation having eye strain and other eye-related diseases, because of spending more time on social media in order to chat with their friends. The solution to this problem is, Parents and guardians should keep eye on their children to control the usage of electronic devices. In addition to that families and communities should plan for a get together very often in order to meet face to face rather than internet or mail. For instance, recently one private tv channel interviewed one group of people and they answered that they will arrange one small fun event once a month in order to meet their friends and they organise some bonding events to develop their relationship, even though there are many online media to contact them. , To conclude, In my opinion, Despite being in contact with people online, Some times we need to communicate in Person. Private happiness centre and society also can arrange some program to promote the live events and people gathered, So that younger generation people will stop using mobiles and it will reduce the addiction rate.