Some people argue that countries should host the international sports events while other says that such events are burden on the economy. Give examples from your experience.

Sports are the basic source of entertainment for mankind for many centuries. Some people claim that hosting International sports events could generate major opportunities for their country, others see the other side of the coin. In my opinion, the state should host events with some regulations. On one hand, these International sports events are a source of income for the government revenue and local businesses. For instance, the PETA survey report shows that Japan's economy was boosted by 12% by foreigners who came to attend Olympics. Because of the increase in sales and hotel reservations. Furthermore, hosting international events could bring different nations close to each other, which expand culture and being a reason for tourists to revisit that country again and again. similarly, help to make states foreign policies stronger. For example, New Zealand host hundreds of thousands of cricket lover tourist every year even there is not a single match going to host. Because they come to visit that spots where their favourite players spend time. But despite all positives sides of hosting International sports events, we should also be aware of several things. Such as security threats. For evidence, in 2009 Pakistan was holding an International cricket event. But there was a terror attack imposed on the Sri Lanka cricket team's bus. After that incident, Pakistan banned from hosting any further events. So hosted country should have to provide maximum security to prevent these types of accidents. To encapsulate, countries should host International sports matches with some rules and regulations, not just as economical benefits but also there are lots of sports lover communities in every country.