Today many people spend less and less time in their homes. What are the reasons and what are the effects of this trend on individuals and society?

The urbanization effects [affects]no only the society but also on citizens. One of the significant change is that a decreasing amount of space is occupied by family events and activities in recent decades. Instead, people tend to consume their moments on socialization and working recently. First of all, it is true that there are increasing categories of social activities for citizens nowadays, such as karaoke, board games, snowboarding and going to the cinema, and most of these activities are generally affordable to most of the persons. This leads to plenty of people hang out with friends or families during their spare moment instead of staying at home, as it is obviously more attractive to spend more hours on those social activities. Furthermore, the relatively high pressure on working is another reason why people have to work extra hours nowadays and not be able to spare hours for homes. This phenomenon is mainly caused by the high competition in job markets globally, most of the employees are responsible for overload tasks which are not able to complete at working hours. For instance, it becomes a common situation that some staff are currently working under a “nine to nine” work period. Hence, those employees are obviously short of time to spend in their homes. For the consequences of staying fewer moments at home, I believe that it is both harmful and beneficial for individuals, but it might be more advantageous to society. In terms of individuals, compared to the past when there were a few of [ a few]entertaining facilities, it is undeniable that the latest entertainments dramatically enrich our life. On the other hand, the situation might result in the [a]shortage of communication between families. In terms of society, I think that because there are more consumptions on [in]service industries, the economy is promoted. Additionally, the job markets are generally more energetic as people working longer than before. In conclusion, in my opinion, the abundant leisure activities and the high workload cause people to stay at home relatively short, and this phenomenon may affect both personal life and the whole communities.