Reduction of maximum speed limit is the only way to reduce road accidents. However, others say there are some other effective methods for this.

While many believe that by placing restrictions on the driving speed of an automobile, we can minimise the possibility of road accidents, however, I disagree with this opinion as there are several other attributes which can lead to a driveway mishappening. In this essay, we will discuss the effectiveness of imposing speed-limits and in the later part, we will understand the other factors that can be precarious enough to cause road-injuries. On the one hand, by implementing speed limits at the travel-routes we can make the drivers maintain discipline on the driveway. Additionally, the awareness of speed constraint can refrain individuals to drive at a pace which can be dangerous for them as well as the other cars on the route. For instance, we usually see frequent accidents due to over-speeding of the motor-vehicles especially, on the roads which do not have speed limit instructions. Nevertheless, there are other driving-related aspects which have been resulting in life-ending incidents. Disobedience of driving-rules such as wearing a seat belt while driving, adhering to the instructions of traffic signals, drink and drive and speaking on the mobile phone while driving are a few of the activities which can lead to severe mishappenings on the travel-way. Furthermore, by not following any of these driving guidelines one can create a life-threatening situation for not only themselves but to other nearby automobiles. For example, we hear about numerous cases of accidents which happened as the driver was talking on the phone and was also not wearing a seat belt, even though he was driving within the instructed speed limit. To summarize, imposing limitations at the driving pace will not be enough to decrease the tendency of road accidents as there are other factors such as drink and drive, speaking while driving, not following traffic instructions which can result in serious road-injuries.