Today, many companies make their employees participate in the decision-making process. Some people assert that the manager is the only person who can handle decisions in the organization, while others think that employees are part of the company so that they also can make decisions. In this essay, I will

Today, many companies make their employees participate in the decision-making process. Some people assert that the manager is the only person who can handle decisions in the organization, while others think that employees are part of the company so that they also can make decisions. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and make the conclusion of this argument. Managers are experienced so that they have high insight into the company. With expert skills, they can come up with an effective plan for dealing. If managers who have great skills make decisions, employees cannot help following them, which takes less time than all employees participate in the decision-making process. However, there is a concern that managers overlook employees’ opinions, putting their own benefit first. An employee is a person who works in an actual field. They understand employees’ opinions more than anyone else like managers and CEOs etc so that they can make correct decisions for the company. Of course, collecting all employees’ suggestions takes a lot of time, nevertheless, in modern society, democratic decision-making is really important. Thus, although it takes longer than decisions made by managers, it is necessary for employees who play a significant role in developing the company to involve the decision-making process. In my opinion, managers can make effective decisions quickly and easily, though they also can ignore employees’ positions. Therefore, employees confronting various incidents must participate in the decision-making process. I think that employees, compared to managers, can make tight decisions that encompass different classes in the company, which can develop the company effectively. So employees have to be involved in the decision-making process in the company.