today life expectancy of people is much higher than before, some people think that older people should continue to be involved in work place to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable that the life expectancy has increased than it was in the past. I agree with the point that older people should be continued to work. This essay shall discuss both the views. Increased life expectancy has demolished the age related barriers in this contemporary world. Age is no longer an obstacle for a person to work. This helps old age people to share their work experience with the younger staff or colleagues, this creates a positive impact on the companies as well as individuals work performance and growth. On the other hand, in recent times senior citizens are ignored by their own families. Main reason is financial issues, and they are considered to be a burden. This led to raise in old age homes round the cities. If the old age people are allowed to work, they can support there own financial needs. Moreover, a recent study conducted by International geriatric association has stated that 83 percent of old age people, who don't work are much prone to psychological disorders such as loneliness, depression. This problem can be tackled by providing them work opportunities in relevant sectors. To conclude, I believe it is important to allow old age people to work, so that it helps in growth of the industries or companies they work and also helps them in handling their mental health.