Today, in the face of strong tourism demand, some argue that tourism development brings some negative impacts to the locality, others say that it will receive many benefits. than. benefit from it. This essay will

Nowadays, due to the strong demand for tourism, some people think that the development of tourism brings some negative effects to the local areas, while others think that it will receive more benefits. benefit from it. This essay will discuss both sides of this issue. There is no denying the great benefits that tourism brings to the local regions. First, Tourism helps to solve the problem of local jobs, provides a sustainable source of income or can finance some activities through the dissemination of income. These incomes can be obtained through many sources such as: entrance fees, from leasing land, etc. In addition, profits are obtained from providing goods and services to visitors. Typically, the more tourists come, the more entertainment services are opened to meet their needs, helping to generate greater profits for the local economy. For example, locals can work in government-run tourist services or run small shops such as restaurants or souvenir shops for a living. Therefore, tourism can be seen as improving the living conditions of residents and at the same time reducing the unemployment rate. However, it is important that communities should not be overly dependent on tourism. That can erode cultural values and make communities affected by fluctuations in the tourism market. In addition, locals should research carefully before starting to apply for jobs because many jobs can only be part-time or seasonal. Second, the development of tourism can help spread and promote the image of a locality to other parts of the country or other countries. Tourists often enjoy exploring and meeting with local people to learn about traditional culture, helping to add value to sustainable tourism programs. In contrast, the success of many of these tours depends on local people directing the processes and circumstances. Communicative language is a major barrier that needs more effort to overcome. On the other hand, the development of tourism can still cause some negative effects. Initially, tourism can often be destructive to the environment with risks such as pollution, habitat loss and wildfires. Visitors can throw garbage indiscriminately into the environment, leading to environmental pollution such as air pollution, water pollution. In addition, many forests and mountains can be destroyed to build resorts, causing ecological imbalance and loss of wildlife habitat. Economic unsustainability can expose communities to fluctuations in tourism demand. Such price increases can occur when tourists and local residents also want services and products including: gasoline, groceries, restaurants and real estate. Another limitation of the strong development of tourism is that tourists from many cultures as well as regions can bring many bad habits to the countries visited. For example, due to the rapid development of tourism in cities in Vietnam, the number of social evils such as crime, prostitution, and pickpocketing is increasing at an alarming rate. In short, for all the points mentioned above, the advantages of tourism outweigh its disadvantages. However, the government must also come up with some effective solutions to limit the negative impacts of tourism on local communities.