To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Many argue that insufficient amount of garbage and waste produced by man are getting recycled and it could be more. In their view, if governments introduced these sorts of activities as legal requirements, more people would be encouraged to recycle their waste. I personally, completely agree with this strategy if we want to expect a rise in recycling. However, there should be infrastructural facilities provided for people to recycle their waste. In terms of the importance and vitality of recycling, it should be mentioned that amount of waste produced by humans all over the globe is outstanding. Enourmous amounts of waste, which can easily be reused, are released to the nature and applying an immense strain on the environment. As a result, our surroundings will be unable to process this amount of garbage and deal with it. Consequently, recycling plays a crucial role in conserving the ecosystem and it's ability to remain in balance, also in the prescence of accumulating waste. Eventhough reusing is supremely critical for the ecosystem, people usually show little encouragement to recycling and its due to the fact that efforts to recycle waste demand energy and time. Punishment and rewarding systems are one the major learners through the history. Considering Punishments for people who don't recycle their waste and introducing as a mandatory action will force large groups of people to at least distinguish between the waste that are able to be recycled and those to are not. To sum up, it would be superb effective to issue minor sentences for people who do not contribute in recycling policies of goverments and in addition, consider rewards for voluntary participations in recycling activities. However, although adding reusing to legal requirements is a good strategy indeed, but it's not sufficient and it should be followed by further educational programs.