To see the precise band score for this text, more errors, and improvements please use our premium checker?

It's a common belief that scholars' performance and emotional development have more impact on educators than on their classmates. However, I maintain that classmates can present more powerful influences than their tutors because they can help them feel motivated and become grown-up by competing and cooperating with them. Initially, students often tend to compete with their classmates. Competition is extremely fierce in the classroom, where adolescents study the same material at the same place. For instance, students usually have a desire to outperform their peers by demonstrating broader knowledge and achieving higher scores. According to a recent survey, students stated that their peers motivated them to study better than their teachers. Thus, classroom competition plays an indispensable role in monitoring individuals’ development progress. Moreover, socializing at school allows children to grow emotionally through cultivating relationships with peers. Students spend a large amount of time in the classroom. Classmates help them grow emotionally by providing them with new ideas and experiences. This can help students develop a better ability to control their emotions and get along with others and cultivate team spirit. For example, shows that adolescents learn how to control their tempers and cooperate with others mostly by interacting with their friends at school. This proves that relationships with classmates are extremely important for children's emotional development. In conclusion, scholars’ performance and emotional development are motivated by competing with classmates and growing through relationships. For these reasons, it's clear that students' academic achievement and emotional growth are influenced by their classmates better than the educators