To increase the sales author has given three different basic principles while speaker stated that new research findings are against traditional basic principles.

To increase the sales author has given three different basic principles while speaker stated that new research findings are against traditional basic principles. This research was conducted by collaborating the efforts of scientist and near about 500 different company. The speaker contradicts the points regarding to the principles, as stated in passage by giving advanced research conclusions. Firstly, he points out that, author says, more calls will give more orders for this purpose sales person supposed to contact more people. However, according to speaker this is misconception. In reality, he explains that if sales person is spending more time on calling customers then their will be less time for preparation for the same. Furthermore, reduced preparation time will affect the quality of calls. Secondly, he opposes the second principle given in the passage regarding calling higher position authorities as well. he clarifies that in practice, it is quiet contrary. sales will be same if we are contacting any position authority. He explains that to call higher position more preparation will be needed and again same problem of preparing less will occur. Thirdly he denies the validity of the point that was given in the passage with regards to deadline to increase the sales as well as creating sense of urgency. Due to this according to speaker there will be less time for concerns of customers, summarizing and benefit explanation. Speaker casts doubts by saying that preparation time is important. Hence in conclusion, speaker lucidly substantiates his points of view with cogency.