Passage illustrates the importance of urban forest.

Passage illustrates the importance of urban forest. Forest can be saved by using legislation. While lecture states that in past such program was not successful. Speaker casts doubt on author in regards to urban forest legislation and points in the passage by giving specific examples and reasons. Firstly, he points out that as per the author laws should be enforced on development. Mature trees should be saved by law. According to speaker this is misconception, in reality, in past law was not much successful. Reasons behind this was complicated language of law. this was not understood by community. Consequently, legislation was not applied properly. Thus he unequivocally negates the information of passage. Secondly, the speaker opposes the information given by author regarding collection of funds. To maintain forest of city funds needed. This should by collected from people in the form of tax increase as well as private fund collection. This is quiet contrary, speaker reminds that in past low funds were generated from privet donation. Furthermore increase in tax will be helpful. We should work on it. Thirdly, he denies validity of the point that was averred in the passage. Public should be aware regarding benefits and importance. Benefits like enhancing area and because of that pollution will be reduced. Speaker contradicts by saying that, this method will be successful if it implied correctly. Details of benefits should be reached to public. Hence in conclusion, after this holistic analysis, speaker lucidly substantiates his points of view with cogency.