The speaker contradicts the points with regards to competition as stated in the passage by giving reasons and examples.

The speaker contradicts the points with regards to competition as stated in the passage by giving reasons and examples. according to passage competition is good and has several benefits whereas lecture is challanging by explaining harmful effects of it. Firstly he points out that as per passage increase in competition will increase motivation. athlets perform well ehen they are given chance to train or compet with higher qualfied athlets. however this, according to speakeker is misconception. In reality he explicits that most of studies showed that competition has increased performance anxiety with increasing chances of cleating. Furthermore, self esteem will be lowered Secondly, speaker oppses the information given in the passage. Competitors push each other to excel and due to this productivity will be increased. Number of books read in the class having competition has given higher results than other classroom having no race for reading. it is quiet contrary because in one study cooperation has given higher results than competition in. 25% of study group said that there is no differennce between both. Majority of group showed that cooperation is more effective to increase productivity. Thirdly he denies the validity of the point that was avered in the passage with regards to having fun while playing group competition games like quiz, science project, and spelling bees. however speaker said that in past it was fun but as of now addiction of winning game took over fun. Only winners have fun and loosers don’t. Last but not least speaker suggests that by keeeping fun we can avoid bad outcome. Hence in conclusion, speaker lucidly substantiates his points of view with cogency.