To ensure that children receive a more effective academic education, many schools today do not encourage sporting activity as much as in the past. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many educational properties throughout the world do not suggest students doing sports in comparison with the past centuries because it may affect their learning. This essay attempts to deal with both viewpoints of the statement: sports disturb pupils from comprehending. The strong argument could be that it became quite difficult to success in sports. As recent researches showed, the number of sportsmen increased in past few years; it is due to the fact that doing exercises was popular for young adults, while now most people try to fit. Therefore, in the past most competitions were only between students or individuals who were under age of 25, however, there are contest which are for all types of people, which make it harder to be prosperous. Another convincing point is that in order to have well – paid job students need to finish university degree. To be precise, the majority of teachers believe entering top universities means bright future, although this depends on who the person is: they can be not prepared or clever enough to have a rewarding job. The last but not least, school administration do not ask pupils what they are interested in. A growing number of population need a freedom of choice: decide who to be in the future, what to study and how to live. Teachers provide a large quantity of homework, that is why pupils do not have time to do other things than comprehending. While it may be true to say that it has been essential to have graduates with acceptable marks for educational institution. In my point of view, students should choose what field to do in the future by themselves.