thorny issue. Some people adhere to that this can exert positive impact on society while others claim that sport only serves leisure purpose. My essay is going to shed light

The sport industry is always in the spotlight, and the importance of sport is a thorny issue. Some people adhere to that this can exert positive impact on society while others claim that sport only serves leisure purpose. My essay is going to shed light on both side of the issue and then present my personal view. On one the hand, it is understandable why quite a few people view sport as only a pastime. Notwithstanding having amount of merits, a plethora of adults too concentrate on the other factors in their live without knowing about the values. They spend a large proportion of their time working and earning money, they may think that playing sport consumes too much time which can be better used for work. Furthermore, with the lack of necessary attributes and innate talents in sport, they may feel depressed and uncomfortable when doing physical workout. In addition, due to the fact that we are living in modern world, there are a growing number of entertainment activities on the Internet preventing people from accessing physical task. Take my bother as a telling example, although he spends hours playing games and surfing web, he seldom does any exercises. The obsession with sports possibly lures people into evil activities from illegal betting to hooliganism. On the other hand, I m totally in sync with community who consider athletics to be a dominant factor in developed society. Firstly, sport can play a vital role in our health. Obviously, doing exercise improves physical heath, prevents illness and increases life-expectancy, especially boosting mental health resulting effectiveness performance in working. According to scientific studies, people without doing workout will more suffer decreasing life-expectancy at least three times than the one playing sport. Secondly, sport industry generates tremendous profit through sport event. For example, by dint of recognizing Olympics Games, Japan had reaped 100 million dollars and enticed a large of tourists from all walks of life after the events came to an end. Moreover, the international sport events provide opportunities to establish peace and enhance the diplomatic relationship between countries. In a nutshell, much disregard the position of sport whereas I cling to that sport is of greater benefits in health, commerce and society.