This study aimed to determine the increase in student learning

This study aimed to determine the increase in student learning outcomes in the domain of knowledge, skills, and attitudes by using problem-solving learning models. The research method used is classroom action research through two learning cycles consisting of the stages of planning, implementing, observing, and reflecting. There was an increase in learning outcomes and the number of students who met the minimum completeness limit in the domain of knowledge seen from the average value of students in cycle I to cycle II. The learning outcomes of students in the domain of skills from the observation sheet data analysis were included in the sufficient criteria in cycle I and increased to be good criteria in cycle II. Classical completeness based on the number of students in cycle I to cycle II has increased. The learning outcomes of students in the domain of attitudes from the results of the analysis of the attitude observation sheet data were included in the sufficient criteria in cycle I and increased to be good criteria in cycle II. As well as an increase in completeness seen from the number of students in cycle I to cycle II. Based on these findings, the problem-solving learning model can be used to improve the chemistry learning outcomes of students in class XI MIA-1 SMA Negeri 1 Secanggang.