These days, there are certain countries with a higher proportion of the young population than the elderly people. In my personal opinion, although such a situation has some merits for society, there are more merits that countries have with their youth population.

These days, there are certain countries with a higher proportion of the young population than the elderly people. In my personal opinion, although such a situation has some merits for society, there are more merits that countries have with their youth population. On the one hand, if there are more young individuals in nation than old people, such situation can cause bad effect on cultural area. First and foremost, there are some possibility that traditional cultures will be displaced and lost. This is because most culture industries are taken lead by younger generations who normally do not consume and know about such traditional cultures. Therefore, traditional culture would be forgotten in the near future. On the other hand, A social phenomenon in which young people are more likely than older people have good influence on society. Firstly, the government can a great deal of collect taxes from younger citizens. The reason is that they are a producing and consuming population. To be explained, they mostly work hard in various industries and pay tax to the government. Furthermore, they can afford to purchase a lot since they can make enough money unlike elderly people who are already retired. Secondly, if many younger workers work hard the productivity in industries will increase and it will lead to economic growth in the nation. This is because most youth have physical strength and stamina so that they can work more productivity. Lastly, The overwhelming number of young people is beneficial for making social expenses like welfare. In explanation, the government would carry out policy which taking care of old citizen who are imcomeless and mobility difficulties. In conclusion, I believe that a larger number of young people than old people in a country is beneficial and propicial in many ways in spite of such a phenomenon having a negative influence on culture.