These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing Is this affecting individuals and the environment in positive or a negative way Give reasons for your answer and support by giving examples

In this glamorous world, innovation in the fashion styles has become the order of the day. Presently, latest and exclusive trends in wearing styles are coming into existence. Undeniable, this development has few positives; however, I still believe that this brings more negative outcomes for individuals and environment. This essay intends to prove it a negative development with valid logics and examples. There are numerous points to endorse my point of view. First and the foremost, constant changes in the styles of wearing attires makes people extravagant and it further leads to burden on the pocket of masses. To demonstrate, nowadays, fashion in terms of wearing clothes keeps changing very frequently and therefore people are subjected to buy clothes on regular basis to stay updated with latest trends. Sometime, they do not need to buy clothes but they have to purchase new attire to remain updated with the society. Needless to say, people are turning to become spendthrift and it surely imbalances their household financial budget. Further emphasizing on my point of view, frequent changes in clothing fads causes numerous environment concerns. To illustrate, fashion industry has to maximize their productions because of changes in the designs or styles almost every week. In this way, a massive amount of natural resources are used by clothing industries in order to produce clothes with innovative stuff and designs. This practice results in exploitation of natural resources and production of waste as well as pollution during manufacturing in clothing industries. In addition, buying outfits excessively leads to replacement of old clothes with new attires. As a result, old clothes are often thrown to landfill sites or burnt and the environment gets contaminated under this approach. It is, therefore, clear that this trend invites colossal disadvantages for our ecology. To recapitulate, there is no doubt, introduction of new wearing trends uplifts the standard of human lifestyle. However, in my perception, " excess of everything is bad" . Frequent changes in styles without having the real needs suppresses the financial budget of individuals and natural resources. For this reason, it is a negative development.