These days social media is causing people to drift apart. Is this a fact or an assumption.

Nowadays, social media is evolving as a powerful medium of communication. Lots of people allover the world use to share their opinions and views over websites like facebook, twitter, instagram to name a few. Some people believe that, this social media instead of bringing together it creates a barrier among different sections. In my belief this notion is purely assumption and there are no facts associated with it. I will snoop out the reasons for the same in below paragraphs. Firstly, social networking sites don't have any boundaries, religion, nation and ethnicity. A person sitting in one end of the world can share information to the other end. People can easily communicate and do friendship easily as in real time. They can talk each other, discuss also can debate on several topics virtually and no need to come to same place to do these things like a decade ago. This brings people closer to each other. Nevertheless, it is not possible without social media. Secondly, some proponents feel that social media encouraging people to spread violence, hatrid and other sort of communal disputes by spreading rumors all over the world by using this advanced technological platforms. However, the organisers of these social media sites are always taking extra measures by blocking and deleting such contents in their sites regularly. For suppose, youtube continuously monitors the content of the videous and if they found any obscene or violence they block it by using advanced filters in its site within a fraction of seconds. So, that message will not spread to the society. Same measures are inplace with all the other social media websites. To conclude, social media is always striving hard to bring people together and make the world as a global village. And I strongly believe the same, without social media the world is apart.