Some says it is good to be friend with people having same opinions, while some people does not agree with this. Share your opinion.

Is it better to be friends with like-minded people? Many would argue that yes friendship is stronger when people have same opinion as compared to friends having different views. There are arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss here. On the one hand, the friendship starts when people have anything in common. If not, then we cannot connect at first place. Same opinions, same thoughts help us to understand each other and that's how the bond becomes stronger. Besides, thinking alike assures a long-lasting relationship. Furthermore, it reduces the number of episodes of fights and arguments. Conversely, being friends with people having different opinions can also be beneficial. It will help us to see through another point of view that can help us grow stronger. I think it will be boring if we are always surrounded by people who agree to us and then there is no discussion left. How to carry out the conversation then? When we connect with someone having different mindset, we learn a lot from that person. But also, different opinions can lead to fights that can eventually ruin the friendship. In my opinion, I would rather have a friend with different opinion than the one who always think alike. This will help both of us to learn from each other and grow as a person. All in all, both the statements as discussed above have their own merits and demerits. However, I firmly believe understanding is what that matters. Even if friends agree or disagree, nothing should affect the bond.