Nowadays more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face, is this a positive or negative development?

Social media are one of the media platforms that have become very popular in recent years. This is due to the uncontrolled exposure of social media sites in society. Especially among young people, allowing that the existence of online social relationships. This condition affects unhealthy symptoms to every individual as well as the general society. In our opinion, we strongly disagree that choosing to socialize online is better than face to face because there will be some serious problems that will arise one of which is that it can lead to isolation between the individual self and the public. For example, university students. Previously they were exposed to face-to-face outdoor activities go out to meet friends in classrooms, libraries, or cafes but because of the effects of the pandemic, where’s now students or people prefer to stay at home alone or chatting online and classes online. However, it is highly unnatural that this activity is treated in our society today as it can affect the development relations of the country. Not only that, but this isolation is also unhealthy and sometimes it can cause depression in society. As a result, we wholeheartedly desagree with the statement above that more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face.