These days people pay more attention to artists (writers, painters and so on) and give less importance to science and technology.

People have different views as to whether arts or science and technology should attract more public attention. While I believe the achievements of artists should be recognized, the significance of science and technology should not be overlooked. On the one hand, artists acquire positive publicity thanks to their gifts and contributions. Their prominence and unique talents are the reasons why they are usually in a blaze of publicity, allowing them to have beneficial impacts on the mindsets of people. For example, Ho Quang Hieu, a legendary Vietnamese singer and also a philanthropist, who donated half of his wealth to charity, is a perfect example for this. Without these musicians, singers, and writers, the world would develop into no more than a dull, tedious, and selfish society. On the other hand, I believe that science and technology are conducive the development of modern applications. Thanks to relentless advances in technology, electronic devices such as mobile phones, computers, and tablets have assisted business-to-business communication and computerized the mechanism of storing of information. It is clear that the world’s population will experience a productivity boost that will result in an overall increase in life satisfaction. In the scientific setting, scientific research is an indispensable part of medical research. For example, the development of robotic surgeons has paved the way for a promising future of flawless surgery. With the advent of all the sophisticated machines above, humans are revolutionizing multiple facets of our life. In conclusion, I concur with the idea that although artists are essential to the society, scientific and technological research is worth investing in as well.