Developed science has its positive and negative sides. Some people think it is good for human well-being, however, some people use science to do negative activities. This essay will discuss this statement and give some useful solutions.

First of all, the reason why people continue to do unhealthy things is that they have too much stress such as the problem of working condition, family relationship and friendship. This means people may take illegal drugs invented by scientists who tend to have bad purposes. In addition, young people often suffer from this case as they may face different setbacks during their growth and friends between youth may try to attract them to take the drugs. Those are the reasons for some people keep doing unhealthy behaviours. Secondly, negative activities can earn lots of money is another reason for some people doing these activities such as selling drugs. Many people addicted to using drugs for release pressure, party excitement and medical treatment. Some people think to organise a market to sell drugs can earn money easily and there are obviously some people need them. Therefore, for the financial aspect, people rather risk themselves for survival than not stop doing bad activities. Finally, I think governments should manage those situations to decrease unhealthy activities which is a threat to people’s health. For example, the professional license needs to be held for someone who sells drugs and teaches them the right method of using it such as the maximum amount of using. Furthermore, giving a warning and apply a penalty for those of who selling drugs without a license and someone who overtaking it, or even sending them to jail if they addict on drugs seriously and provide a quitting drug lesson. In conclusion, although there are positive things in science, they still have some drawbacks, such as illegal activities. In my view, the government should produce some useful policy to avoid it continues happening.