These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is considered that now days in order to raise children father like to spend time at home whereas, mother go outside for work. In my opinion, it has negative impact on the society. The primary is reason is that the mother needs to take care of children because children particularly have more affection with mother than father, whereas mother knows more what her child need and how she can handle her child in different situations. The mother has more influence on child than father due to the nature of the mother, while father is bit strict because of which sometimes children are reluctant to follow the instruction. Moreover, it is only mother who knows when her child is hungry or why child is crying because she can read each and every expression of child naturally. It is very difficult for father to handle children because they get irritated easily and they are less patient which is the main hindrance in improving very close relationship between both of them. For Instance: It is studied by Imperial college of London that due to mother nurturing and attachment with her child, the child has more affection with her mother. Mother sacrifices are observed by children which make them to be connected with their mother. In conclusion, mother is the only person who knows how to raise their children instead of anybody else. She is the only one who can handle and nurture her children properly to make them successful and do sacrifice for them.