These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the rapid developments of the technology, there is an increasing number of people choose to use mobile phones and the internet socializing. Personally, I think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage. This essay is going to cover both advantages and disadvantages for using mobile phone and internet to connect with people and why I believe it is more beneficial to us. One of the main benefits for people to social via internet and mobile phone is because it does not have any district limitation. People is able to chat and greet with people overseas easily by phone call or video call. For instance, in Hong Kong, there are many domestics worker from Philippines or Indonesia who have to leave their hometown for job. Then, mobile phones and internet become the most convenient and important tool for them to keep in touch with their family members. Furthermore, socializing by phone and internet can effectively reduce the risk to spread virus and deceases. During interaction with the others, there will be much saliva spearing to the other, which will increase the chance to transmit sickness. The recent breakout of COVID-19 in about 2020 is a great illustration to show how people to keep contact with the others using technological gadgets without exposing themselves to the risk of COVID-19. Some worries that reliance on mobile phones and the internet would possibly cause people reluctant to meet people face to face and detrimental to people social’s skill. For example, people may have less genuine interaction with the others. However, I believe that when people can use these technologies properly and not to overuse it, the harm caused by mobile phones and the internet can be reduced. To conclude, although misusing mobile phone and the internet could adversely impact people’s communication skills in real life, there are more advantages to use mobile phone and internet to social with others. Especially, when it is properly used.