Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is prevailing in all the countries across the world and is being dealt in many ways. Unemployment and illiteracy are the potential factors which contribute to destitution. Though an overwhelming number of people are below poverty line, it can be brought down by providing free education and creating job opportunities. Apparently, there are two evident reasons behind poverty. The first one is illiteracy. If people are not educated or skilled, it is difficult for them to secure a job which will provide a stable income. Since most of the poverty struck people are illiterates, they can only perform menial jobs and earn meagre salaries. This leads to unemployment which is another reason behind poverty. Manual labour does not offer job security and as a result, poor people are jobless for most of the months. This creates the vicious circle of poverty. In other words, without education, a job cannot be availed and without an income, people cannot provide education to their children. This is a repetitive never-ending cycle. To combat this problem of destitution, two viable solutions are available. Firstly, free education should be provided to all the citizens regardless of their background. The entire population may not graduate out of this scheme. However, most of them will become literate and qualify for some standard jobs such as those of industry workers which can get them a steady pay as well as experience for better jobs in future. Secondly, a good number of job opportunities should be created by the government to help the needy. For example, scavengers are required everywhere. If they are employed directly by the government, the needy get an opportunity to receive a constant income from a secured job. In conclusion, unemployment and illiteracy are the most obvious factors causing poverty. However, the vicious circle can be interrupted by generating numerous job opportunities as well as providing free education to the destitute.