Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem

Nowadays, people generally consume junk food which makes them unhealthy and results in increased weight. Obesity is becoming a worldwide pandemic. The various ways to deal with this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Apparently, In 21 century, the lifestyle of people have changed. Today most of the people prefer to eat outside in hotels instead of cooking and eating healthy food at home. Social media has also influenced this thing as people see their friends, relatives and their favourite actors uploads picture of eating out junk food like pizza, burger, sandwich and this led to craving in person who is watching these types of posts and then to show other people and make them feel jealous. They also go out and eat junk food and uploads images with different hashtags. In most families both husband and wife are working and they come home exhausted by their office life and they do not have enough energy to cook food so they just either go out for dinner or get the food delivered. Internet has also affected as everytime when we open youtube or other application in our phone there are tons of advertisements of food such as zomato, dominos, kfc. People are becoming unhealthy and unfit so to tackle this problem people should consume healthy home made food. They should rely on fruits and vegetables. People need to adopt a healthy lifestyle. They should join gym and burn calories which they got by just eating and sitting idle. People should do regular exercise, running. People can set goals to reduce their body fat and challenge their friends that who will do it earlier. People need to be more attentive toward their health as a obesed person is more prone to diseases than a healthy person. In conclusion, I think people should adopt healthy lifestyle and say no to unhealthy food. They should be more concerned about their health as 'health is wealth'.