Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

In recent years due to the rapid development of different technologies, a lot of people can fulfill their tasks from home without losing a lot of time to get to work. It became available due to variety and affordability of applications on the software market. Despite all of the benefits it also has its drawbacks. On one hand, working from home can cause use a huge amount of concentration. Since there are a lot of distracting matters, such as searching through the internet or making some coffee with snacks, or simply a crying child behind the wall. That is why they have to put all of this aside to make it achievable to fulfill their duties. Hence employees have to go to their working place to do work more efficiently and not be disturbed or distracted every ten minutes. On the other hand, nowadays it’s possible to reach a colleague in a matter of seconds even if they are on the other side of the globe. All that needs it’s easy as pie to install on the computer and save some time by avoiding transport. Unless it’s not possible to achieve the necessary result without requiring tools. There is no need to be present at the company five days a week and 10 hours per day. Eventually, home-office is an enormous benefit for young families especially with more than one child and no other family members to provide the help. To sum up, working from home has some advantages and disadvantages. The ability to operate from home gains some benefits to working person, but at the same time requires a great deal of self-control in order to keep not only high efficiency but the job itself.