In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

Every country has its own cultural values that are unique from others thus, children worldwide are expected to follow different behavioural rules which are acceptable in their society. It is complex to express the extent of such rules, however, at some regions, these are much stricter than others. There is no denying that children are vulnerable section of the society in terms of making critical decisions because of lack of experience in their life, therefore their parents play a vital role in guiding and making them a good civilian. Inculcating good behaviours and alerting them about the consequences of bad behaviour are some of the ways they govern their kids. For instance, while in India, people usually do not call their seniors at work or in the family by name because, in their childhood, they are taught to do so which they follow throughout their life, however, in western countries it is common to call a senior by their names and is not treated as disrespectful. On the other hand, like everyone else children also loves to enjoy freedom, and in some countries, they are free to make their own choices on different facets of life such as education and choosing life-partner. There, parents believe that the best way their children can learn, and grow is through their own mistakes and experiences. For instance, while in western countries, children usually leave to live an independent life in their young age and thus, they have to make various important decisions own their own, in Asian countries children always have to take their parents’ permission on various life-matters. In conclusion, in different countries, children have to follow different rules, and I believe it is good for them to be acceptable in their own society