These days many families move to other countries for work. Some people believe that the children in these families benefit from this move. However, others believe that it makes life more difficult for the children. rrwl

Nowadays, a lot of people opt to migrate to distant places in sake of job prospects, and in most cases, they take their families with them as well. However, while some believe that this can have bad impact on children making their life more complicated, I would agree with those who argue that children have a number of merits in moving to other countries. Firstly, it is obvious that immigrating overseas has negative effect on children. This is because they find it more challenging to adapt and get familiar with new culture, its customs and way of life. For instance, if youngsters face difficulties in getting acquainted with new friends, they often may suffer from depression and its concomitant loneliness. Besides isolation, language barrier is another hurdle to encounter if they do not have good command of English language which in its turn makes them feel insecure in communicating with the locals. However, I believe working overseas is one of the most necessary ways of providing better living conditions by earning higher incomes. As a consequence, their children’s standard of living and economic condition will improve including free education and medical care, especially for people who migrate under-developed to developed countries. As well as this, children are highly likely to have many opportunities in education and research has shown that immigrant children are better at climbing the ladder in their professional prospects even compared to natives. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that immigrant children can suffer from challenges in adjusting new cultural norms, I feel that these difficulties act as a foundation to their higher chances of personal and professional perspectives in the long-term.