some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

In recent times, the issue of whether a stable penalty applying or not for each type of offense has become highly controversial. Some say that punishment should be fixed for each type of crime, however, others believe that it should not. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons that the judgment should set. Perhaps the main reason why people favor this idea is because of avoiding complexity. A good illustration of this is that in the current time any judgment of crime has taken a long time because of the delay of the trial process. For instance, the maximum time it has been seen that the victim could not find justice immediately. A further point in favor of fixed punishment is that it can prevent crime by using the quick trial, which is a warning for the culprit or who has an intention to commit a crime. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that punishment should differ on a person's crime. The main reason why people think that this is a good idea is because of implementing a fair trial. If the punishment, for example, is not taken into consideration then the trial would not be appropriate and criminals may find a large penalty for committing less offense, in the same way, less penalty for committing a large fault. In conclusion, whether punishment should be fixed or not is a topic that is very relevant to modern society. Despite arguments to the contrary, I very strongly feel that the punishment should not be fixed. If the penalty considers an individual's crime that will be better for human society.