More and more people are using internet nowadays for their personal things such as shopping and paying bills. Does advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that an increasing number of people today like to purchase products and paying bills through E-Commerce website. With billions of Internet users, online shopping is no longer a theory, but a reality, and it has changed people's lifestyle and buying habits to great extent. I believe this trend has many advantages, along with disadvantages for the human as well as the business. To begin with, online shopping is extremely convenient. Most of people these days have hectic schedules and as such they get hardly any time to buy things in stores as well as pay their bills or withdraw cash. Therfore, Internet is a boon for them. They no longer need to travel a long distance or wait in a long queue to place the order. You can buy whatever you need by simply tapping a few buttons on the screens. This facility saves both time and money. Also, E-Commerce offer huge discounts on their products. Furthermore, online banking, ticket booking system, e- payment and shopping facilitie people to avoid traffic congestion and help to maintain a green environment. In addition this facilities are available for 24x7, which provides freedom and flexibility you to buy things on in the comfort zone. If we shopping through stores and pay utility bills through organisations then we have to visiting on their working hours. It will difficult for working people to on time, becuse their working hours are also same as stores. As every garden has weeds, online shopping also have some drawbacks. Firstly, risk of fraud. If you are shopping online, there is a larger risk of fraud. For example, credit cards scams, hacking, identity theft, counterfit products bougus website, and other scams are common. Secondly, it have nagative impact on the local retailers. If everyone started doing all their shopping online, all the local stores would go out of business. To conclude, although there are some disadvantages of using internet for everyday tasks, however, benifits that online shopping offer outweigh a few demerits it has. I am also online shopper and I believe that this has improved our freedom of shopping and lifestyle