There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than through continual assessment.

Nowadays the examination one of the major thing to estimate children’s ability and the exams more popular than continual assessment. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach. One evident benefit accruing from exam estimating students’ performance is that no room for cheating high. In other words undergraduates mostly try to cheat the answers from other pupils, probability of being caught in one of them. Another auspicious side of this is, teachers can really know what a student lacks because the majority of students shying when they couldn’t realize the topic and examination is the well way what is schoolchild’s score and what this child know. Furthermore, students have a chance to compensate for low grades, this is also innocuous way to race with each other. That is say most of children love to be better that other kids that is why the like compensating with each other. Despite this advantages, there is also various of disadvantages to examination. Firstly no time to actually study. To be more specific they only have time to cram for exams, parochial progress. That is abstract from self education or what they are interested. Secondly, too much stress, too often held exams. This means, many times a student who is otherwise good may get anxious, distressed or confuse, under strict exam conditions and may not perform up to the mark. In conclusion, while there are plus points to qualify for the exam, there are also disadvantages such as no time for normal education and the health of students