There is no denying the fact that money plays a crucial role in our lives. Children are too young to. . .

It is believed by most parents that teaching the importance of money to children at a young age is necessary. I completely agree with that view and will give my opinion in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, most kids today often do not understand the value of money. This often comes from their families, some parents think that children are too young to understand about money, or some are too busy to teach them. Thus, children will tend to be wasteful, looking down on some things or some kind of people. For instance, most children immediately want a toy or food as soon as they see it and they throw angry if their desire is not fulfilled. They do not care if the parents have the resources to buy them what they want, in some cases when they are not met by their parents, it also leads to negative actions. It is necessary to teach they know how much hard work goes into earning each penny. Only then they would appreciate the things which they have. On the other hand, children also need to be taught the wisdom of handling money. Therefore, they will not be deceived by bad intentions, nor will they suffer financial crisis in their adulthood. Families need to teach them how to save and manage money well. For example, parents should assign household chores to their children and reward them when finished. Hence, kids will respect what they do, work harder and try to save. Just like that, in the future they will become independent people and often wise against bad temptations. To summarize, it is essential to teach children about the value of money from an early age. That brings so many good benefits to their future.