In the current society, people in some countries have a tendency to explore their family history. There are multiple convincing reasons for this and from my perspective, I suppose that this phenomenon is a positive.

In the current society, people in some countries have a tendency to explore their family history. There are multiple convincing reasons for this and from my perspective, I suppose that this phenomenon is a positive. First and foremost, these individuals might be interested in knowing more about their ancestors and the contributions they made to society in the past. For example, they might be grateful and eager when knowing that their great-grandparents used to be members of the Party and how they fought for and made sacrifices for the country. As a result, it can make them become more proud of and have a deeper understanding about their roots and heritages. Furthermore, many people conduct research on their family's history as this activity can serve medical purposes. They would be aware of any disease that they inherit from their ancestors. In my view, this is a good approach to teach children about history and how their forefathers lived, which is connected to some parts of family customs. For instance, kids must comprehend how difficult it was for my grandparents to raise their children throughout the Vietnam War. Moreover, with the recent trend towards globalization, more and more children are neglecting the spiritual legacy that their origins left; hence it is critical for children to carry on such valuable and unique traditions. In conclusion, researching one's own origins is becoming more widespread in society, and I firmly believe this brings certain advantages in terms of developing a sense of belonging to maintaining good health.