There is increase of noise in our daily lives nowadays. Why is this a problem? What can be done to reduce it?

The noise pollution is being increasingly witnessed these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the main reasons why our daily life can be adversely affected by this and suggest solutions to cope with this development. There are various compelling reasons why it has detrimental effects to human life and the prominent one is that it is harmful to the health of the individual, both mentally and physically as we couldn’t rest well in a noisy environment due to the machinery and factories, so it’s hard for us to concentrate on study and work which lead to less productive. Additionally, lack of rest can also lead to some severe diseases, such as heart disease and insomnia. For instance, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 80% of elders are suffering illnesses associated with noise pollution in recent years. For these reasons, increasing of noise in our life generates negative impacts to us. The solutions are not simple, but they do exist. In order to eradicate this problem, restricting the amount of vehicles on the street is critical as the growing amount of vehicles are worsening the noise pollution nowadays. In addition, people can put soundproof glasses on the window to reduce the negative effects of excessive noise. Take myself for example, we have soundproof glasses and walls in my house, so we are barely effected by the running cars at night. Therefore, these measures are essential for us to deal with the noise pollution. To sum up, the disadvantages associated with noise are ubiquitous nowadays. This essay discussed the main causes why this tendency is negative and suggested numerous solutions to tackle this issue.