There is an increasing trend to having smaller families. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there are many people who think that there are positive effects on having a smaller family. I agree to some extent with this view, while there many are negative aspects to this opinion, it seems to be more likely to have beneficial impacts on the family. To begin with, it is true that having a smaller family carries some demerit. A problem is children might have to play themselves such as playing games and watching TV while their parents are busy with their job. This could lead to the increased negative impact on children’s eyes sigh and cause physical effects on their body such as obesity. On the other hand, there are some advantages of developing a smaller family for parents and children. The first reason is to increase their psychological development in children. If a family has one or two children, parents are able to give good attention to their children. This could lead to increasing children’s social communication skills and welled behavior in the community. Another important factor is better education for children. Research has shown that children of smaller families get a better education than large family, it is because parents of smaller families are able to afford their children to attend university or higher education. This means that children will have more opportunities than growing up in a large family in the future. In conclusion, it is true that having a smaller family has advantages and disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the positive aspects outweigh the negative ones. The main reason I think it is because children will get full of attention from parents to develop their behavior better and also potential to get a better education for their future.