Pros and cons of immigration

As a matter of the fact, a considerable number of people leave their own countries for different reasons every year in particular the ones who live in either Third-World or underdeveloped countries. There is no denying that immigration can bring several advantages and disadvantages for immigrants as well as the host countries. This essay will make an effort to investigate the pros and cons of each one. One of the most significant benefits of immigration is that immigrants can hope for a bright future ahead of their lives. Without a doubt, those who leave their own countries in order to make a better lifestyle are not satisfied with something in their countries in which they had been living for a long time. For instance, as the consequence of financial problems in Iran, a great number of highly educated people immigrate to developed countries in order to find suitable jobs with all rights they deserve. That is a major reason behind a lot of brain drain in Iran. I would like to emphasize on the fact that it also has a numerous number of merits for the host countries. They hired low-expectation specialists with minimum salaries to fill vacancies in unpopular jobs. On the other hand, immigration does not always come with benefits. After a while, some immigrates notice the host country is not as perfect as it may seem. They face a lot of obstacles such as cultural differences, housing and racial prejudice. It is also worth mentation that immigration can increase the crime rate in the host countries dramatically. The main reason behind this is the fact that illegal immigrants are not allowed to work. Therefore, they commit different kinds of crimes to make a living. From my point of view, immigration along with its merits can have plenty of drawbacks as well. It would be determined by immigrant’s conditions. Consequently, I suppose, one of the most effective ideas is that those who want to immigrate to another country should write down all of the merits and demerits of their decision. Afterwards, they weigh up their options carefully. Finally, they can make a choice whether it is a wise choice or not. To conclude, immigration can be both excellent and terrible. It totally depends on the person who intends to immigrate as well as the circumstances of the destination country and a little luck. To the best of my knowledge, the very first step to immigrate is to get accurate information either from qualified people or official websites.