There is a good deal of evidence that increasing car use is contributing to global warming and having other undesirable effects on people’s health and well-being. with this statement?

Bulk ownership of cars leads to the emergence of traffic congestion. Consequently, it resulted in various environmental and health issues, such as global warming surging air and noise pollution followed by health problems such as lung cancer stress and anxiety etcetra. I agreed with the given statement that adverse impact on the humankind and their surrounding overweight it's convenience or comfort. However, to control these problems government should take the following steps to ensure the environment sustainability for our coming generations. The first and most effective could be to make it expensive to have a car and using it. This can be implemented by leaving a high tax or duties on purchasing a vehicle along with the surge in the gas prices to control the car demand in the market. However, there is a drawback of this approach as it is frequently the lower residents who will be suffering from this policy with increased cost of living expensive such as a gasoline expense. Hence, poorer people will reduce their family trips and working longer hours which will create the problem of work-life imbalance. Another idea to dissuade individuals from using automobile is to encourage them using alternative ways such as a public transportation. But, to implement this idea government should invest sufficient funds to build wide and safe infrastructure, frequent bus services attached to all the remote areas. Moreover, public fare policy should be in the interest of natives, which means not to be overpriced. Additionally, municipality should formulate policy to restrict the use of car hours on the local streets on the weekends. Owing to the fact it will allow children and people to have some more outdoor activities. As a result, it will have favorable impact on their health and environment by reducing carbon footprint. To recapitulate, increasing the car price and easy access to the public transportation will bring a huge shift in reducing environmental problems and will ensure its sustainability.