There is a general belief that the greater area of land is used to serve meat consumption than to cultivate crop. What is your opinion?

There is a general belief that the greater area of land is used to serve meat consumption than to cultivate crop. On the ground that the usable Earth’s surface is gradually used up, there must be a reduction on the population’s meat consumption. Seemingly, some potential solutions can help solve this existing issue, in turns, they probably evoke several related problems. On the one hand, such practical force to decrease meat buying brings a great many advantages. To begin with, the ideal measure may come to imposing restriction on bussinesses’ meat production. As the amount of this kind of food is lowered, the rate of its sales and consumption is, consequently, reduced. Despite its rather strictness, this seems to be the fastest and the most efficient way for humanity to encounter the matter of running out agricutural land. What’s more, a less effective but long-term measure is to raise public awareness about the importance of a balanced diet, which contains both appropriate amount of inorganic substances and the organic one. By following this way, not only the meat consumption and production is lessned but people’s health is, undisreputedly, much stronger as the time passes. Some countries, namely, Japan, Singapore, … have assembled the aforemetioned eating habit among inhabitants for years so as to improve national health condition. On the other hand, besides some potential benefits those given solutions brings, they, unavoidably, evokes relevant issues. Firstly, with the way of imposing a strict limit on the production of meat, this sometimes gives a rise to conflicts among private producers as well as such international large businesses. Moreover, supposed the law takes smooth effect, there will probably be a threat to workers, who are recruited by such big companies. As the production is restricted, the amount of work in relation with the rate of incomes can not suffice for their living cost. To the worst situation, most of the employees might be discouraged and they are prone to quit the job soon after. Another possible problem that is likely to conjure up is that the unanimous opinion from the whole residents. This step is quite practicable in theory yet its real effect can not be exactly confirmed. Maintaining this healthy eating habit is difficult within families, not to mention the whole nation. By the way, such unstability can lead to a waste of time and effort, therefore the supposed issue must be carefully considered. In a nushell, the problem of land requirement for meat production and the measures to reduce the consumption of meat are somehow practicable, given that the public awareness is highly raise, as well as the constant effort from the government.