More and more schools and universities are offering courses in English. What are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

An increasing number of courses at high school and tertiary education levels are being instructed in English to boost learners' future education and career. Although non-English speakers may encounter certain challenges at the beginning, I believe this trend to be advantageous. Studying in English is beneficial for future pursuits, be it postgraduate education or a career. English is such a popular language that it is now commonly used for trade, science, diplomacy, and in many other fields. In fact, this language is officially spoken in fifty-nine territories, making it the most spoken language in the world. Thus, fluency in English can open more doors to employment as well as facilitate postgraduate education. Bilinguals of this language can have access to more job positions than monolinguals of Vietnamese. They are also often offered better compensation, usually twice as much compared to non-English speakers. Those who wish to continue further study also enjoy the advantages of having a good command of English. They can have access to the global academic community or enroll in all educational programs worldwide without much trouble in integration. Admittedly, courses in English can be a challenge to those who are not familiar enough with the language. Some students may not speak English or practice it adequately, which inhibits their ability to communicate in this language. However, most universities offer separate courses to build a strong foundation in English for students alongside the primary curriculum. With this assistance, students can improve their English and be prepared for future pursuits. Therefore, I believe the initial language barrier can be overcome with ease, and this development is beneficial owing to the aforementioned merits. In conclusion, courses instructed in English are more and more popular in the education system due to the profitable application of this language in the real world. Participants of such programs can walk a preferable path of employment