The students are shy and make mistakes in front of their classmates in speaking class.

While I agree that there are numerous reasons why the pupils are hesitant to give a public speech in front of their peers, I disagree with this teacher's solution. Sometimes the explanation is because the pupils are afraid to exhibit what they can do outside of the classroom. When students make errors or do something out of the ordinary in front of their peers, it is very normal for them to feel get embarrassed. I recognize that this may be challenging for some professors who want all pupils to speak out and participate in class discussions. In that case, the instructor should promote their spirit because if a student is encouraged by their classmates or the teacher, he can gain confidence and answer the questions without even thinking about potential faults. When a student does not have the opportunity to speak out in front of their peers, it becomes difficult for them to learn new skills and communicate with other people, both of which are necessary for success in life. Speaking in public frequently will improve their communication abilities, and they may be no longer timid or frightened of being incorrect. I believe that teachers should always consider their students' sentiments before asking them to speak in front of the class. It's sometimes preferable for them to be allowed to speak up on their aims rather than being put on the spot.