There have been many changes in the way we communicate over the last 20 years, and it is understandable that these changes have affected the way we speak and write. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Over the last two decades, how we speak and write have been changed in so many ways resulting from changes in the way we communicate to each other. In my view, this change is a positive development which can lead to productivity growth among people and also trigger a new economic opportunity that creates more effective speaking and writing activity. One positive thing that can emerge from changes in the way people communicate is that it can lead people to be more productive when it comes to speaking and writing activities. Because, when we change from paper to digital media for example, the input, the process and the outcome of our message that is written or spoken will be processed faster and easily. Then, it will consume people’s time less in which they can do the other thing later with their remaining time. In other words, they will be more productive with their time. Another advantage is that it will trigger a new economic opportunity when technological companies meet people who feel in need of effective and writing activity tools. This will happen because people would like to have easier and simpler tools to communicate with others. At the same time companies that see this need will try their best to create a product which fulfills that need. In the long run, technology research activities will increase to provide a variety of simpler and easier ways of communication. For example, nowadays people speak and write to their relatives using Facebook or WhatsApp social media in which people see it as the new way of communication. By the existence of technology research activity, new economic transactions will be created and triggered naturally. In conclusion, although it has bad thing regard to changes in the way people speak and wtite caused by changes on communicate, in the long run the good and positive impact will outweigh the bad or negative side of it.