learning about the past has no value for those of us living at present

Someone said that if we use a pistol to shoot the past, the future will use a cannon to shoot us. In addition, This essay will disagree with the statement and the reason will be explained in the following paragraph that history carries a huge effect on human life, it can be motivation for the future life as well as knowledge to avoid a lot of mistakes in the next day. First and foremost, each countries have their history and all of them proud of their history. Society believe what our ancestor did to against colonialism in the past and reached independence, it was becoming a catalyst for the teenagers to do the best for their nation. In Indonesia, for example, for almost 360 years Holland stayed in that country for getting properties of the nation but Ir. Soekarno, the first president of Indonesia, who has bravery and spirit, is accomplished to drive out Dutch from Indonesia. As a result, in 1945 Indonesia announced its liberty. In this case, it is imposing adolescent to do the best for the nation and getting an excellent result in every activity to develop their states. Apart from that, learning some lessons from history is a good way to prevent the error, which we have done in the past and achieve the best life. Inhabitants argue studying from what our parents have done is a great way to achieve a better life. As an example, children, who are studying in senior high school, are studying the English language to improve their relationships and support their subjects at school. In addition, because of their father, children realize that language is vital to acquire a great career. Consequently, young people able to have a greater life as compared to their parents. In conclusion, although some people believe that learning about the past is useless but others convinced that learning experiences have greater benefits. Furthermore, people can avoid the wrong things and motivate them self to do the best for improving their nations.