modern forms of communication

Electronic messaging and email have changed our social lives and the way we communicate with our friends. Although I agree that it helps people contact each other faster and easier, I think that it prevents people from spending time meeting each other. In this essay, I am going to give my thoughts on the impact of modern forms of communication on our lives. Before, when modern forms of communication didn’t appear, people had to meet to be able to talk that made them close. Also people had to write letters to each other but that takes a lot of time, it may take half a day or a few days so people can’t solve problems quickly. With people being busy or far away, they don’t want to wait for a letter or don’t have time to have a face to face meeting then their relationships tend to fade away over time. Nowaday, people can contact each other through electronic messaging and email, it is faster and people save a lot of time. Firstly, people can send out voice, picture, emoji to make their conversation interesting. Secondly, people keep in contact with their foreign friends easier. Besides, some people are too abusive to modern forms of communication, they forget to spend time seeing their friends. In my opinion, I think modern forms of communication have half negative effects and half positive effects. People must know how to use them effectively, don’t abuse them. In summary, I don’t entirely agree with the statement in the question. I believe modern forms of communication will develop and update more in the future and people should meet together in real life.